Etsy-friendly 3D print commercial licenses
Short answer: 7 designers explicitly allow selling prints on Etsy, and 6 more allow any platform (which includes Etsy).
Etsy named in the terms
| Designer | Price | Etsy | Attribution | Platforms | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PrintVerse Fidget / creatures | $10/mo | Yes (named in terms) | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Ginkel3D Original models | $15/mo | Yes (named in terms) | No | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| NakedPrint Original models | $8/mo | Yes (named in terms) | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Miniature People Miniature people / dioramas | $10/mo · $100/yr · $500 lifetime | Yes (named in terms) | Not stated | Own site | 2026-10-16 |
| Ma.Yo Layerlab Originals | €4.51/mo | Yes (named in terms) | Not stated | Patreon, Own site | 2026-10-16 |
| MiniWarGaming Forge Tabletop terrain | $299 lifetime | Yes (named in terms) | Yes | Own site | 2026-10-16 |
| 3dflexseeds Flexi animals & dragons | Per model | Yes (named in terms) | Not stated | Cults | 2026-10-16 |
“Any platform” allowed
| Designer | Price | Etsy | Attribution | Platforms | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flexi Factory Flexi / articulated | $10/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Cinderwing3D Dragons / flexi | $10/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Not stated | Patreon, Thangs | 2026-10-16 |
| MysticMesh3D Halloween / spooky | $10/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Kekreations 3D Dragons / flexi / boutique decor | $8/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Concept Bytes Tech / DIY builds | $10/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Not stated | Patreon | 2026-10-16 |
| Abstractia Design Decor / originals (MakerWorld) | $15.5/mo | Yes ("any platform") | Yes | Patreon, MakerWorld, Own site | 2026-10-16 |
All other designers in the directory don't state Etsy specifically. Read their terms at the source.
FAQ
Which 3D print designers allow selling prints on Etsy?
7 designers name Etsy explicitly in their commercial terms (PrintVerse, Ginkel3D, NakedPrint, Miniature People, Ma.Yo Layerlab, MiniWarGaming Forge, 3dflexseeds), and 6 more allow selling on any platform. For the other 28 open licenses we track, Etsy is not stated, so check the source.
Does 'not stated' mean Etsy is banned?
No. It means the terms we read don't mention Etsy either way. Ask the designer or check their current terms before listing on Etsy.
Last checked 2026-10-16.